SpaceRef - Calendar of Events - Add Your Event



Moon Dialogs Salon #7: Spaceport & Landing Pad Designs

Date: Friday, October 30, 2020

Location: US,

The Moon Dialogs is pleased to announce the seventh salon in our series aimed at advancing interdisciplinary lunar policy thinking relevant to near term lunar activity.

Friday, October 30th at 11:00 am PST / 2:00 pm EST / 8:00 pm CET our salon topic will be Spaceport & Landing Pad Designs with panelists, Jeffrey Montes, Phil Metzgerand Ryan Watkins who will draw upon their expertise to provide ideas around landing pads as critical infrastructure. Moderated by Open Lunar’s Chelsea Robinson, the session will be 90 minutes in length and feature a main talk by Jeffrey on his recent landing pad designs, as well as self-chosen breakout groups around key topics, and placing special emphasis on the implications for coordination and shared agreements with landing protocols and assets. In preparation for the talk, please see Jeffrey's short paper here: https://www.openlunar.org/library/lunar-spaceport-architectures-and-design-spaces

PLEASE NOTE: The self-directed breakout spaces will only work effectively if you update your zoom edition to the latest update

 

Date and Time

Friday Oct 30, 2020

11:00 am PST / 2:00 pm EST / 8:00 pm CET


Web Site Address: https://www.eventbrite.com/e/moon-dialogs-7-spaceport-landing-pad-designs-registration-126156420249

* Add Your Event *

 Calendar of Events RSS Feed





Fatal error: Call to a member function close() on a non-object in /var/www/spaceref/calendar/calendar.html on line 420