SpaceRef - Calendar of Events - Add Your Event



Mission Impossible: Terraforming on Mars

Date: Thursday, July 22, 2021

Location: US,

As NASA prepares for the first manned missions to Mars, the Why We Go series explores the fact and fiction of Martian terraforming. Is it possible to shape another planet to make it habitable by humans?
Come prepared to listen, learn and launch into the awe of human exploration.
Date & Time
Thursday, July 22
11 a.m. PT / 1 p.m. CT / 2 p.m. ET
Run time: 1 hour
RegisterĀ Ā»

Discussing this terraforming technology is planetary scientist Jim Bell, along with MOXIE investigator and retired NASA astronaut Jeffrey Hoffman, in a session moderated by Lindy Elkins-Tanton of the ASU Interplanetary Initiative.

* Add Your Event *

 Calendar of Events RSS Feed





Fatal error: Call to a member function close() on a non-object in /var/www/spaceref/calendar/calendar.html on line 420