SpaceRef - Calendar of Events - Add Your Event



Moon Dialogs Salon: Lunar Governance

Date: Monday, November 22, 2021

Location: US,

Outer Space, just as much as terrestrial resources, needs to be used sustainably and equitably. This year, the Moon Dialogs has hosted a research group to leverage the vast literature on good governance practices to inform the design of effective and sustainable resource management for the Moon. Investigating lunar resources as social-ecological systems helped shine a light on potential governance and management regimes. 

In a collaboration between Moon Dialogs and the Space Generation Advisory Council (SGAC), researchers from these organizations systematically analyzed and synthesized findings from terrestrial social-ecological systems. 

In this Moon Dialogs Salon, Lukas Kuhn and Jessy Kate Schingler will present insights from this work and discuss applicability and implications with space policy expert Brian Weeden from the Secure World Foundation.

Lukas Kuhn | Research Fellow, Open Lunar Foundation

Jessy Kate Schingler | Director of Governance and Policy, Open Lunar Foundation

Dr. Brian Weeden | Director of Program Planning, Secure World Foundation

Monday, 22 November 2021

17:00 - 19:00 CEST / 11:00 - 13:00 EST / 08:00 - 10:00 PST

About the Moon Dialogs Research Salons

The Moon Dialogs research salons seek to cultivate thought leadership on lunar surface coordination mechanisms to accelerate peaceful and sustained presence on the Moon. We host monthly research salons on salient topics every full Moon.

Web Site Address: https://www.eventbrite.com/e/moon-dialogs-salon-lunar-governance-registration-201412098007

* Add Your Event *

 Calendar of Events RSS Feed





Fatal error: Call to a member function close() on a non-object in /var/www/spaceref/calendar/calendar.html on line 420