SIRTF News


Mission Press Releases

  • NASA Spitzer Maps Evolution in the Large Magellanic Cloud
    Jet Propulsion Laboratory - Thursday, August 31, 2006
    Posted on: 8/31/2006 1:54:36 PM PDT

  • NASA's Spitzer Reveals New Wonders in the Familiar Orion Nebula
    Jet Propulsion Laboratory - Wednesday, August 16, 2006
    Posted on: 8/16/2006 10:30:59 AM PDT

  • NASA Spitzer Telescope reveals jets of matter around dead star
    University of Southampton - Thursday, June 29, 2006
    Posted on: 6/29/2006 6:37:17 PM PDT

  • NASA Spitzer Telescope Sees Trail of Comet Crumbs
    Jet Propulsion Laboratory - Wednesday, May 10, 2006
    Posted on: 5/10/2006 8:21:08 PM PDT

  • Galaxies Don Mask of Stars in New NASA Spitzer Image
    Jet Propulsion Laboratory - Thursday, April 27, 2006
    Posted on: 4/27/2006 8:18:31 AM PDT

  • Galaxies are born inside dark matter clumps, Cornell study of NASA Spitzer Space Telescope data shows
    Cornell University - Thursday, April 20, 2006
    Posted on: 4/20/2006 9:49:51 AM PDT

  • Astronomers Using NASA's Spitzer Report Unprecedented Double Helix Nebula Near Center of the Milky Way
    California Institute of Technology - Wednesday, March 22, 2006
    Posted on: 3/22/2006 2:39:01 PM PDT

  • Galaxy on FIre! NASA's Spitzer Reveals Stellar Smoke
    Jet Propulsion Laboratory - Thursday, March 16, 2006
    Posted on: 3/16/2006 5:22:11 PM PDT

  • NASA Spitzer Space Telescope Image: A Shocking Surprise in Stephan's Quintet
    California Institute of Technology - Saturday, March 4, 2006
    Posted on: 3/4/2006 7:14:02 AM PDT

  • NASA's Spitzer Finds Violent Galaxies Smothered in 'Crushed Glass'
    Jet Propulsion Laboratory - Thursday, February 16, 2006
    Posted on: 2/16/2006 8:18:52 AM PDT

  • Disks Encircling Hypergiant Stars May Spawn Planets in Inhospitable Environment
    Rochester Institute of Technology - Wednesday, February 8, 2006
    Posted on: 2/8/2006 6:11:49 PM PDT

  • NASA's Spitzer Uncovers Hints of Mega Solar Systems
    Jet Propulsion Laboratory - Wednesday, February 8, 2006
    Posted on: 2/8/2006 6:09:54 PM PDT

  • NASA Spitzer Captures Our Galaxy's Bustling Center
    Jet Propulsion Laboratory - Friday, January 13, 2006
    Posted on: 1/13/2006 3:37:29 PM PDT

  • NASA's Spitzer Finds Possible Comet Dust Around Dead Star
    Jet Propulsion Laboratory - Thursday, January 12, 2006
    Posted on: 1/12/2006 11:18:32 AM PDT

  • Learn About Spitzer and its Cosmically Infrared World
    Jet Propulsion Laboratory - Saturday, December 3, 2005
    Posted on: 12/3/2005 5:47:38 PM PDT

  • NASA Spitzer Space Telescope Harvests Dozens of New Stars
    Harvard-Smithsonian Center for Astrophysics - Tuesday, November 15, 2005
    Posted on: 11/15/2005 9:13:17 AM PDT

  • NASA Spitzer Space Telescope Captures Cosmic Mountains of Creation       
    Jet Propulsion Laboratory - Wednesday, November 9, 2005
    Posted on: 11/9/2005 8:59:08 PM PDT

  • Lady in Red: Andromeda Galaxy Shines in Spitzer's Eyes
    Jet Propulsion Laboratory - Sunday, October 16, 2005
    Posted on: 10/16/2005 9:32:12 AM PDT

  • NASA Spitzer Space Telescope Sees Turmoil Next Door in Andromeda Galaxy
    University of Arizona - Sunday, October 16, 2005
    Posted on: 10/16/2005 9:22:15 AM PDT

  • NASA'S Spitzer Captures Echo of Dead Star's Rumblings
    Jet Propulsion Laboratory - Thursday, June 9, 2005
    Posted on: 6/9/2005 6:58:29 PM PDT

  • No Mission Status Releases