X-Prize News


Mission Press Releases

  • Burt provides some preliminary information about the rolling motions seen on the First X-Prize Flight
    Scaled Composites - Sunday, October 3, 2004
    Posted on: 10/3/2004 10:53:45 PM PDT

  • 2nd SpaceShipOne Launch is Go For October 4th
    Ansari X Prize - Thursday, September 30, 2004
    Posted on: 10/2/2004 11:49:05 AM PDT

  • Canadian Ansari X PRIZE Team Receives Government Approval to launch into Space
    The da Vinci Project - Friday, October 1, 2004
    Posted on: 10/2/2004 11:34:07 AM PDT

  • Ecliptic's RocketCam™ Delights Observers During SpaceShipOne's First X Prize Flight
    Ecliptic - Wednesday, September 29, 2004
    Posted on: 9/30/2004 4:49:46 PM PDT

  • Space Adventures Congratulates Scaled Composites And Paul Allen on the Success of Their First Ansari X-Prize Flight Attempt
    Space Adventures - Wednesday, September 29, 2004
    Posted on: 9/29/2004 10:06:02 AM PDT

  • ANSARI X PRIZE At The Space Store
    The Space Store - Wednesday, September 29, 2004
    Posted on: 9/29/2004 9:38:26 AM PDT

  • Ecliptic's RocketCam™ Featured in Live Webcast of SpaceShipOne X Prize Flight on Sep 29
    Ecliptic - Tuesday, September 28, 2004
    Posted on: 9/28/2004 10:37:28 AM PDT

  • Canadian Team Announces X Prize Launch Date
    X Prize Foundation - Thursday, August 5, 2004
    Posted on: 8/5/2004 7:21:25 PM PDT

  • Internet Casino Boldly Goes Where No Casino Has Gone Before - GoldenPalace.com Streaks into Space with Ansari X Prize Competition
    GoldenPalace.com - Thursday, August 5, 2004
    Posted on: 8/5/2004 7:18:32 PM PDT

  • Go for Launch! X Prize Foundation Announces Teams Ready to Compete for $10 Million
    X Prize Foundation - Wednesday, July 28, 2004
    Posted on: 7/28/2004 7:49:25 AM PDT

  • NASA Administrator Lauds Successful Flight of SpaceShipOne
    NASA HQ - Monday, June 21, 2004
    Posted on: 6/21/2004 11:17:49 AM PDT

  • Historic Space Launch Attempt for SpaceShipOne Scheduled for June 21
    Scaled Composites - Wednesday, June 2, 2004
    Posted on: 6/2/2004 7:29:52 AM PDT

  • SpaceShipOne Completes Third Powered Flight
    Scaled Composites - Thursday, May 13, 2004
    Posted on: 5/13/2004 3:55:37 PM PDT

  • FAA Issues License for Historic Sub-Orbital Manned Rocket Launch
    FAA - Wednesday, April 7, 2004
    Posted on: 4/7/2004 7:06:45 PM PDT

  • SpaceShipOne Breaks the Sound Barrier
    Scaled Composites - Wednesday, December 17, 2003
    Posted on: 12/17/2003 2:02:06 PM PDT

  • World's First Private Space Traveler Dennis Tito Joins X PRIZE Board of Trustees
    X Prize Foundation - Monday, June 30, 2003
    Posted on: 6/30/2003 3:49:56 PM PDT

  • Space Shuttle Commander Richard Searfoss Selected as Chief Judge of The X Prize Competition
    X Prize Foundation - Monday, June 23, 2003
    Posted on: 6/30/2003 3:48:53 PM PDT

  • SpaceDev in Historic Private Manned Space Program
    SpaceDev, Inc. - Friday, April 18, 2003
    Posted on: 4/18/2003 12:11:47 PM PDT

  • Canadian Arrow Engine Test is a Go!
    X Prize Foundation - Friday, February 14, 2003
    Posted on: 2/14/2003 6:36:35 PM PDT

  • Four New Teams for Six Countries now Registered in Private "Race to Space"
    X Prize Foundation - Monday, January 27, 2003
    Posted on: 1/27/2003 9:55:13 PM PDT

  • No Mission Status Releases