Chandra News


Mission Press Releases

  • NASA'S Chandra S-ray observatory catches x-ray super-flares
    Marshall Space Flight Center - Tuesday, May 10, 2005
    Posted on: 5/10/2005 10:46:22 AM PDT

  • NASA Announces Media Teleconference on Chandra Discovery
    Marshall Space Flight Center - Tuesday, May 3, 2005
    Posted on: 5/3/2005 10:21:41 PM PDT

  • 'Wonderful' star reveals its hot nature
    Marshall Space Flight Center - Saturday, April 30, 2005
    Posted on: 4/30/2005 8:10:54 AM PDT

  • X-Rays Signal Presence of Elusive Intermediate Mass Black Hole
    Marshall Space Flight Center - Tuesday, March 22, 2005
    Posted on: 3/22/2005 9:00:44 AM PDT

  • Chandra probes high-voltage auroras on Jupiter
    Harvard University - Wednesday, March 2, 2005
    Posted on: 3/2/2005 10:48:17 AM PDT

  • NASA Observatory Confirms Black Hole Limits
    Marshall Space Flight Center - Tuesday, February 15, 2005
    Posted on: 2/16/2005 9:49:33 AM PDT

  • Lost and Found: NASA's X-ray Telescope Locates Missing Matter
    Marshall Space Flight Center - Wednesday, February 2, 2005
    Posted on: 2/2/2005 1:10:31 PM PDT

  • Scientists observe largest explosion in space
    Ohio University - Wednesday, January 5, 2005
    Posted on: 1/5/2005 12:13:48 PM PDT

  • Most powerful eruption in the universe discovered
    Chandra X-ray Center - Wednesday, January 5, 2005
    Posted on: 1/5/2005 12:11:57 PM PDT

  • Precocious Supermassive Black Holes Challenge Theories
    Marshall Space Flight Center - Monday, November 22, 2004
    Posted on: 11/22/2004 12:16:22 PM PDT

  • Chandra's Find of Lonely Halo Raises Questions About Dark Matter
    Marshall Space Flight Center - Tuesday, October 26, 2004
    Posted on: 10/26/2004 9:35:36 AM PDT

  • The Mouse that Soared
    Marshall Space Flight Center - Friday, September 24, 2004
    Posted on: 9/27/2004 11:00:40 AM PDT

  • Motions in Nearby Galaxy Reveal Presence of Hidden Superstructure
    Marshall Space Flight Center - Thursday, September 9, 2004
    Posted on: 9/9/2004 9:04:06 AM PDT

  • NASA Chandra Produces Image of Exploded Star Cassiopeia A
    Marshall Space Flight Center - Tuesday, August 24, 2004
    Posted on: 8/24/2004 8:35:14 AM PDT

  • NASA's Chandra Observatory Marks Five Years of Scientific Achievement
    Marshall Space Flight Center - Thursday, August 12, 2004
    Posted on: 8/12/2004 4:09:15 PM PDT

  • NASA Chandra Observes X-Ray Outburst from Young Star in McNeil's Nebula
    Marshall Space Flight Center - Monday, August 2, 2004
    Posted on: 8/2/2004 8:21:44 AM PDT

  • NASA's Northrop Grumman-Built Chandra X-ray Observatory Celebrates Fifth Anniversary On-Orbit
    Northrop Grumman Corporation - Sunday, July 25, 2004
    Posted on: 7/25/2004 2:07:30 PM PDT

  • X-Ray Outburst from Young Star in McNeil's Nebula
    Marshall Space Flight Center - Thursday, July 22, 2004
    Posted on: 7/22/2004 10:22:07 AM PDT

  • NASA Chandra X-ray Observatory Observes Rare Quadruple Quasar
    Marshall Space Flight Center - Wednesday, July 7, 2004
    Posted on: 7/7/2004 7:22:31 AM PDT

  • Chandra Turns up the Heat in the Milky Way Center
    Marshall Space Flight Center - Tuesday, June 22, 2004
    Posted on: 6/22/2004 3:45:05 PM PDT

  • No Mission Status Releases