SpaceRef

SpaceRef


MDA's First Quarter 2011 Results Conference Call Alert and Annual General Meeting

Press Release From: MDA
Posted: Tuesday, April 19, 2011

MacDonald, Dettwiler and Associates Ltd. (TSX:MDA), a provider of essential information solutions, plans to release its First Quarter 2011 financial results at 4:30 p.m. EDT (1:30 p.m. PDT) on May 3, 2011.

Daniel Friedmann, president and CEO, and Anil Wiresekara, executive vice president and CFO, will host an earnings conference call that day, reviewing the First Quarter results, followed by a question and answer session. The call is scheduled to begin promptly at 5:30 p.m. EDT (2:30 p.m. PDT).

To participate in the conference call, please call the conference line approximately five minutes prior to the commencement of the call.

Conference Call Dial-In Numbers:
US/Canada: 1-888-231-8191
International: 1-647-427-7450

Instant Replay
Toll Free: 1-800-642-1687
Toronto: 1-416-849-0833
Pass Code: 51179589

Replay available:
May 3, 2011 6:00 p.m. PDT, 9:00 p.m. EDT to
May 10, 2011 8:59 p.m. PDT, 11:59 p.m. EDT


The conference call will also be Webcast live and then archived at:
http://www.mdacorporation.com/corporate/investor/events.cfm


MDA will also be holding its Annual General Meeting at 1:30 p.m. PDT on
May 3, 2011 at its Corporate Head Office, 13800 Commerce Parkway, Richmond, B.C.

Agenda for May 3, 2011:

1:30 p.m. PDT First Quarter 2011 financial results released
1:30 - 1:50 p.m. PDT Annual General Meeting (no participation via conference call)
2:30 - 3:30 p.m. PDT First Quarter 2011 financial results conference call and webcast

About MDA:

MDA provides advanced information solutions that capture and process vast amounts of data, produce essential information, and improve the decision making and operational performance of business and government organizations worldwide.

Focused on markets and customers with strong repeat business potential, MDA delivers a broad spectrum of information solutions, ranging from complex operational systems, to tailored information services, to electronic information products.

The Company's common shares trade on the Toronto Stock Exchange under the symbol TSX:MDA.

// end //

More news releases and status reports or top stories.

Please follow SpaceRef on Twitter and Like us on Facebook.

SpaceRef Newsletter