SpaceRef

SpaceRef


MDA Reports Second Quarter 2015 Results

Press Release From: MDA
Posted: Thursday, July 30, 2015

image

MacDonald, Dettwiler and Associates Ltd. (“MDA” or the “Company”) (TSX: MDA), a global communications and information company, today reported financial results for the second quarter ended June 30, 2015.

The Company posted consolidated revenues of $524 million and operating earnings1 of $57 million, or $1.56 per share1, for the second quarter of 2015. These results compare to consolidated revenues of $553 million and operating earnings of $54 million, or $1.50 per share, for the same period of 2014. Second quarter net earnings in 2015 were $44 million compared to $36 million for the same period a year ago.

The Company’s total funded order backlog as at June 30, 2015 was $2.6 billion.

The Company has declared a quarterly dividend of $0.37 per common share payable on September 30, 2015 to shareholders of record at the close of business on September 15, 2015.

MDA’s condensed consolidated financial statements and management’s discussion and analysis (MD&A) for the three and six months ended June 30, 2015 are available at:
http://www.mdacorporation.com/corporate/investor/financial_reports.cfm

About MDA

MDA is a global communications and information company providing operational solutions to commercial and government organizations worldwide.

MDA’s business is focused on markets and customers with strong repeat business potential, primarily in the Communications sector and the Surveillance and Intelligence sector. In addition, the Company conducts a significant amount of advanced technology development.

MDA’s established global customer base is served by more than 4,800 employees operating from 11 locations in the United States, Canada, and internationally.

The Company’s common shares trade on the Toronto Stock Exchange under the symbol MDA.

Investor/Analyst Conference Call

MDA President and CEO Daniel Friedmann and Executive Vice President and CFO Anil Wirasekara will be available on a Conference Call today, July 30, 2015 at 2:30 p.m. Pacific (5:30 p.m. Eastern) to explain the financial results of the Company and to answer questions.

To participate, dial toll free North America: 1-888-390-0546
Toronto: 1-416-764-8688
Vancouver: 1-778-383-7413

The Conference Call will also be Webcast live at:
http://www.mdacorporation.com/corporate/investor/events.cfm

Telephone replay will be available from July 30, 2015 5:00 p.m. (PDT), 8:00 p.m. (EDT) to August 13, 2015 8:59 p.m. (PDT), to 11:59 p.m. (EDT) at the following numbers:

Toll Free North America: 1-888-390-0541
Toronto: 1-416-764-8677
Passcode: 944328#

Related Websites:
www.mdacorporation.com

// end //

More news releases and status reports or top stories.

Please follow SpaceRef on Twitter and Like us on Facebook.

SpaceRef Newsletter