Women in Aerospace Announces 2016 Election Results

Press Release From: Women in Aerospace (WIA)
Posted: Friday, December 11, 2015

Washington, D.C. - Women in Aerospace (WIA) is pleased to announce the results of the 2016 Election results for WIA Leadership.

2016 WIA Leadership

Shelli Brunswick, Space Foundation

Vice Chair
Tammy Cameron, The Boeing Company

Finance Chair
Janet Karika, Jacobs Technology Inc.

Incoming Board Members for 2016-2018

Jim Armor, Maj Gen, USAF (Ret), Orbital ATK Inc.
Sherri Fike, Ball Aerospace & Technologies Corporation
Regina Genton, The Raytheon Company
Tania Hanna, Harris Corporation
Amy Hopkins, Northrop Grumman Corporation

This distinguished line-up joins WIA's current board members: Gale Allen; Giovanna M. Cinelli, Dentons US LLP (and 2015 Chair); Lani Kass, CACI International, Inc; Dr. Rebecca Spyke Keiser, National Science Foundation; Emily Minehart, Orbital ATK; Lyndsey Reeve, Lockheed Martin; Barbara Slayton, Lockheed Martin; Elida Smith, The MITRE Corporation; Judy Smith;

WIA is dedicated to expanding women's opportunities for leadership and increasing their visibility in the aerospace community. Our membership - women and men - shares an interest on a broad spectrum of aerospace issues, including human space flight, aviation, remote sensing, satellite communications, robotic space exploration, and the policy issues surrounding these fields.

WIA organizes events in Washington, D.C., at aerospace conferences, and at meetings around the world, via web and teleconference for professional development and through networks in local communities.

For more information, visit the WIA website at
or call our Headquarters at (202) 547-0229.

// end //

More news releases and status reports or top stories.

Please follow SpaceRef on Twitter and Like us on Facebook.