SpaceRef

SpaceRef


Watch Live: Dragon Resupply Mission (CRS-17)

Press Release From: SpaceX
Posted: Thursday, May 2, 2019

SpaceX is targeting Friday, May 3 for an instantaneous launch of its seventeenth Commercial Resupply Services mission (CRS-17) at 3:11 a.m. EDT, or 7:11 UTC, from Space Launch Complex 40 (SLC-40) at Cape Canaveral Air Force Station, Florida. Dragon will separate from Falcon 9’s second stage about 9 minutes after liftoff and attach to the space station on Sunday, May 5. An instantaneous backup launch opportunity is available on Saturday, May 4 at 2:48 a.m. EDT, or 6:48 UTC. 

Dragon will be filled with more than 5,500 pounds of supplies and payloads, including critical materials to directly support more than 250 science and research investigations that will occur onboard the orbiting laboratory. 

The Dragon spacecraft that will support the CRS-17 mission previously supported the CRS-12 mission in August 2017. Following stage separation, SpaceX will attempt to recover Falcon 9’s first stage on the Of Course I Still Love You droneship, stationed in the Atlantic Ocean.

SpaceX's live launch coverage will begin about 15 minutes before liftoff. To watch SpaceX's live launch webcast or to learn more about the mission, visit spacex.com/webcast


// end //

More news releases and status reports or top stories.

Please follow SpaceRef on Twitter and Like us on Facebook.