NOMAD OutReach - Weekend E-mail Outage (45 Hours)


Please be aware that e-mail will be impacted by an upcoming power outage for mission critical preventative maintenance.

Outage Dates: Weekend of April 25, 2009

Outage Times: Eastern: 2 a.m. (Saturday) to 11 p.m. (Sunday)
Central: 1 a.m. (Saturday) to 10 p.m. (Sunday)
Pacific: 11 p.m. (Friday) to 8 p.m. (Sunday)

E-mail Affected:

NOMAD E-mail, Webmail (Outlook Web Access - OWA), Instant Messaging (IM), as well as e-mail on BlackBerry, Treo and Windows Mobile Devices (Mobile phone service will not be affected.)

You will not be able to send or receive e-mail messages (except PIN to PIN will work on BlackBerry devices). E-mail messages sent to you during the outage will be queued and delivered to you once the servers are back online.

Reason for the Outage:

Facilities maintenance is necessary to support mission critical systems at Marshall Space Flight Center to avoid placing NASA’s critical Space Operations Mission Directorate (SOMD) systems at an unacceptable risk. During the 45-hour maintenance period, e-mail will not be available.

If you have any questions regarding the e-mail outage, please contact the ODIN IT Help Desk. http://nomadinternal.nasa.gov/nomad/nomadoutreach.html.

Please follow SpaceRef on Twitter and Like us on Facebook.