SpaceRef

SpaceRef


NASA Internal Email: Agency Planned IT Outage Starts December 18

Status Report From: NASA HQ
Posted: Friday, December 18, 2009

Subject: Agency Planned IT Outage Starts December 18
From: Agency-IT-Outreach
Date: Thursday, December 17, 2009

Office of the Chief Information Officer

Subject: Agency Planned IT Outage

To: All NASA Agency e-mail users (nasa.gov)

Date: December 18 to 20, 2009

Time:

Activity 1. NASA Enterprise Applications Competency Center (NEACC) maintenance activity affecting NASA employees using the WebTADS Time and Attendance System.

Eastern: Friday, 10 p.m. to Saturday, 8 a.m.
Central: Friday, 9 p.m. to Saturday, 7 a.m.
Pacific: Friday, 7 p.m. to Saturday, 5 a.m.

Activity 2. NEACC maintenance activity affecting customers of selected NEACC applications (link provided below).

Eastern: Friday, 10 p.m. to Sunday, 1 p.m.
Central: Friday, 9 p.m. to Sunday, noon
Pacific: Friday, 7 p.m. to Sunday, 10 a.m.

Activity 3. NASA Data Center (NDC) Private/Public Network upgrade
affecting users of some NDC services (link provided below).

Eastern: Friday, midnight to Saturday, 8 a.m.
Central: Friday, 11 p.m. to Saturday, 7 a.m.
Pacific: Friday, 9 p.m. to Saturday, 5 a.m.

Benefits:
Enhanced network management, accessibility, and system performance

Services Affected:
This notification covers the NASA Data Center Network Upgrade and activities performed by the NEACC.

Activity 1. The WebTADS Time and Attendance System will be unavailable
for all users during this activity window.

For Activity 2 (NEACC Applications) and Activity 3 (NDC Private/Public Network), browse to the OCIO Web site for lists of services affected.

Support:
NEACC Customer Care: MSFC-CUSTOMER-CARE-NEACC@mail.nasa.gov
NDC Operations Desk: 256-544-4404

// end //

More status reports and news releases or top stories.

Please follow SpaceRef on Twitter and Like us on Facebook.

SpaceRef Newsletter