SpaceRef

SpaceRef


Launch Time and Window of X-ray Astronomy Satellite ASTRO-H

Status Report From: Japan Aerospace Exploration Agency (JAXA)
Posted: Wednesday, February 10, 2016

Mitsubishi Heavy Industries, Ltd. (MHI) and the Japan Aerospace Exploration Agency (JAXA) are pleased to announce the launch time and launch window for the X-ray Astronomy Satellite (ASTRO-H) by H-IIA Launch Vehicle No. 30 (H-IIA F30).

Scheduled date of launch:
February 12 (Fri.), 2016 (Japan Standard Time, JST)

Launch time:
5:45 p.m. (JST) 3:45 a.m (EST)/08:45 (GMT)
Launch window:
5:45 thru 6:30 p.m. (JST) 3:45 thru 4:30 am (EST) / 08:45 thru 09:30 (GMT)

Reserved launch period:
February 13 (Sat.) thru February 29 (Mon.), 2016

URL:
http://global.jaxa.jp/press/2016/02/20160210_h2af30.html

Reference:
X-ray Astronomy Satellite "ASTRO-H"
http://global.jaxa.jp/projects/sat/astro_h/

Mitsubishi Heavy Industries, Ltd.
National Research and Development Agency Japan Aerospace Exploration Agency (JAXA)

Contact:

Public Affairs Department
Japan Aerospace Exploration Agency (JAXA)
Tel:+81-3-5289-3650

JAXA WEB SITE :
http://global.jaxa.jp/

// end //

More status reports and news releases or top stories.

Please follow SpaceRef on Twitter and Like us on Facebook.