SpaceRef

SpaceRef


Arianespace: New Launch Date for VS18

Status Report From: Arianespace
Posted: Monday, March 5, 2018

 Due to additional checks at the Guiana Space Center (CSG) as part of the resumption of launches, the Flight VS18 mission – initially scheduled for March 6 – is being postponed by a few days.
 
The Soyuz launch vehicle and spacecraft are in stable and safe conditions.
 
The new targeted launch date for the O3b satellites is March 9, 2018 at exactly:
- 11:37:06 a.m., in Washington, D.C.
- 1:37:06 p.m., local time in French Guiana
- 16:37:06, Universal Time (UTC),
- 5:37:06 p.m., in Luxembourg and Paris
- 7:37:06 p.m., in Moscow.

// end //

More status reports and news releases or top stories.

Please follow SpaceRef on Twitter and Like us on Facebook.