SpaceRef

SpaceRef


SpaceX Update - Spaceflight SSO-A: SmallSat Express

Status Report From: SpaceX
Posted: Sunday, December 2, 2018

SpaceX is now targeting launch of the Spaceflight SSO-A: SmallSat Express mission to low Earth orbit on Monday, December 3 from Space Launch Complex 4E (SLC-4E) at Vandenberg Air Force Base in California. Carrying 64 payloads, this mission represents the largest single rideshare mission from a U.S.-based launch vehicle to date. The mission will also be the first time SpaceX has launched the same booster a third time. Falcon 9’s first stage for the Spaceflight SSO-A: SmallSat Express mission previously supported the Bangabandhu Satellite-1 mission in May 2018 and the Merah Putih mission in August 2018.

The launch window remains the same, opening at 10:32 a.m. PST, or 18:32 UTC, and closing at 11:00 a.m. PST, or 19:00 UTC.

Following stage separation, SpaceX will attempt to land Falcon 9’s first stage on the “Just Read the Instructions” droneship, which will be stationed in the Pacific Ocean.

To watch the launch live or learn more about the mission, visit www.spacex.com/webcast.

// end //

More status reports and news releases or top stories.

Please follow SpaceRef on Twitter and Like us on Facebook.