SpaceRef

SpaceRef


Rocket Lab launch update: ELaNa-19 mission now targeting 16 Dec UTC

Status Report From: RocketLab
Posted: Thursday, December 13, 2018

With a worsening weather system on the way, Rocket Lab is now targeting no earlier than 04:00 UTC, Sunday 16 December for the #ELaNa19 launch on Electron. We'll let the weather clear completely to give us a good, green window for launch.

On launch day, we will open the following four hour window for lift-off:
UTC: 04:00 - 08:00, 16 Dec

Timezone conversion:
NZDT: 17:00 - 21:00, 16 Dec
PST: 20:00 - 00:00, 15/16 Dec
EST: 23:00 - 03:00, 15/16 Dec

Follow @RocketLab on Twitter for real-time updates on launch activity.

On launch day, a live webcast will be available approximately 15 minutes prior to target T-0 at www.rocketlabusa.com/live-stream.

You can find more information about the ELaNa-19 mission for NASA in the press kit, available at the link below:
http://www.rocketlabusa.com/news/launch-press-kits/

// end //

More status reports and news releases or top stories.

Please follow SpaceRef on Twitter and Like us on Facebook.

SpaceRef Newsletter