SpaceRef

SpaceRef


NASA ROSES-20 Amendment 6: Changes to near-term Planetary/Cross Division program NOI/STEP-1 due dates

Status Report From: NASA HQ
Posted: Friday, March 20, 2020

In order to give organizations more time to adapt to remote activities because of the COVID-19 emergency, a number of changes have been made to the near-term due dates for several programs.

 

The Step-1 proposal due date for program element C.2 Emerging Worlds has been delayed to April 17, 2020.

 

The Step-1 proposal due date for program element C.6 Solar System Observations has been delayed to April 22, 2020.

 

The Step-1 proposal due date for program element C.24 Yearly Opportunities for Research in Planetary Defense has been delayed to April 22, 2020.

 

Additionally, because it is not practical to extend the due date for E.3 Exoplanets Research, instead the Step-1 proposal has been converted to a Mandatory Notice of Intent (NOI). An NOI can be submitted by the PI, which streamlines the submission process. NOIs are due on the original Step-1 due date of March 27, 2020. Proposers who have already submitted a Step-1 proposal need not take any additional action. Proposers who have a Step-1 proposal in process may still submit the Step-1 by the due date or may submit an NOI instead. Note that any Step-1 proposal submitted between the date of this amendment and the due date will be marked as late by NSPIRES, but please ignore that; as long as it is submitted by the due date, it will be considered on time.

 

On or about March 20, 2020, this Amendment to the NASA Research Announcement "Research Opportunities in Space and Earth Sciences (ROSES) 2020" (NNH20ZDA001N) will be posted on the NASA research opportunity homepage at http://solicitation.nasaprs.com/ROSES2020 and will appear on SARA's ROSES blog at: https://science.nasa.gov/researchers/sara/grant-solicitations/roses-2020/

 

Questions about C.2 Emerging Worlds may be directed to Melissa Morris at HQ-EMERGINGWORLDS@mail.nasa.gov.

 

Questions about C.6 Solar System Observations may be directed to Lucas Paganini at lucas.paganini@nasa.gov.

 

Questions about C.24 Yearly Opportunities for Research in Planetary Defense may be directed to Kelly Fast at kelly.e.fast@nasa.gov or Lindley Johnson at lindley.johnson@nasa.gov.

 

Questions about E.3 Exoplanets Research may be directed to Richard Eckman, Earth Science Division at richard.s.eckman@nasa.gov; Galen Fowler, Heliophysics Division at galen.fowler@nasa.gov; Douglas Hudgins, Astrophysics Division at douglas.m.hudgins@nasa.gov; or Stephen Rinehart, Planetary Science Division at stephen.a.rinehart@nasa.gov.

 

// end //

More status reports and news releases or top stories.

Please follow SpaceRef on Twitter and Like us on Facebook.