SpaceRef

SpaceRef


NASA Science Division Updates to the Community

Status Report From: NASA Quest
Posted: Wednesday, March 25, 2020

The NASA Science Division Directors will provide community updates on Tuesday, March 31, when they address the discipline committees of the National Academies’ Space Studies Board (SSB) during Space Science Week 2020. During the updates, the Science Division Directors will discuss the President’s Fiscal Year 2021 budget request for NASA Science and other Division specific updates of NASA’s science programs.

 

NASA SMD Director of Heliophysics Nicola Fox will address the Committee on Solar and Space Physics (CSSP) at 11 am EDT / 8 am PDT on Tuesday, March 31.

 

NASA SMD Director of Earth Science Sandra Cauffman will address the Committee on Earth Sciences and Applications from Space (CESAS) at 11:30 am EDT / 8:30 am PDT on Tuesday, March 31.

 

NASA SMD Director of Astrophysics Paul Hertz will address the Committee on Astronomy and Astrophysics (CAA) at 12 noon EDT / 9 am PDT on Tuesday, March 31.

 

NASA SMD Director of Planetary Science Lori Glaze will address the Committee on Astrobiology and Planetary Science (CAPS) at 4 pm EDT / 1 pm PDT on Tuesday, March 31.

 

For the complete agenda of the four discipline committee meetings and instructions for connecting to the meetings, visit the Space Science Week 2020 homepage at:

 

https://www.nationalacademies.org/event/03-31-2020/space-science-week-2020

 

// end //

More status reports and news releases or top stories.

Please follow SpaceRef on Twitter and Like us on Facebook.