SpaceRef

SpaceRef


Watch Live: Globalstar FM15 Mission

Status Report From: SpaceX
Posted: Saturday, June 18, 2022

SpaceX is targeting Sunday, June 19 for launch of Globalstar FM15 to low-Earth orbit from Space Launch Complex 40 (SLC-40) at Cape Canaveral Space Force Station in Florida. The instantaneous launch window opens at 12:27 a.m. ET, 4:27 UTC. A backup launch opportunity is available on Monday, June 20 at 12:05 a.m. ET, 4:05 UTC.

The Falcon 9 first stage booster supporting this mission previously supported the launch of Crew-1, Crew-2, SXM-8, CRS-23, IXPE, one Starlink mission, Transporter-4, and Transporter-5. After stage separation, the first stage will land on the Just Read the Instructions droneship, which will be stationed in the Atlantic Ocean.

You can watch the live launch webcast starting about 10 minutes before liftoff. 

// end //

More status reports and news releases or top stories.

Please follow SpaceRef on Twitter and Like us on Facebook.