SpaceRef

SpaceRef


Falcon 9 launch of 53 Starlink satellites

Status Report From: SpaceX
Posted: Saturday, May 14, 2022

SpaceX is targeting today, Saturday, May 14 for a Falcon 9 launch of 53 Starlink satellites to low-Earth orbit from Space Launch Complex 40 (SLC-40) at Cape Canaveral Space Force Station in Florida. The instantaneous launch window is at 4:40 p.m. ET, or 20:40 UTC, and a backup opportunity is available on Sunday, May 15 at 4:12 p.m. ET, or 20:12 UTC.

Following stage separation, Falcon 9's first stage will return to Earth and land on the Just Read the Instructions droneship stationed in the Atlantic Ocean.

You can watch the live launch webcast starting about 10 minutes before liftoff. 

// end //

More status reports and news releases or top stories.

Please follow SpaceRef on Twitter and Like us on Facebook.